×
Block Your Weddingz Assured Venue Now At Just Rs.1100/-*! Click here to know more
Golden Castle Banquets - Indirapuram
  1. Home
  2. Ghaziabad
  3. Banquet Halls in Indirapuram
  4. Golden Castle Banquets, Indirapuram,Ghaziabad
  5. Reviews & Rating
Golden Castle Banquets Indirapuram Ghaziabad - Banquet Hall
Golden Castle Banquets Indirapuram Ghaziabad - Banquet Hall

Golden Castle Banquets, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad Reviews & Rating

43
98
0

Bookings : 1

Have something to say about this venue?

Share your thoughts

Golden Castle Banquets Reviews & Ratings

Guest Rating
  • 21
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
Event Attended
2
1
2
Sharad 2 weeks, 3 days ago Event Date: 3 February, 2020 No of PAX:300

Marvellous! Wonderful! Exceptional!


Rishi Pal Singh 2 weeks, 4 days ago Event Date: 1 February, 2020 No of PAX:300

Complete experience was matchless!


Tanuj Shankar 2 weeks, 6 days ago Event Date: 6 February, 2020 No of PAX:250

Complete experience was exemplary!


Gaurav Singh 3 weeks, 3 days ago Event Date: 2 December, 2019 No of PAX:250

The whole management was done properly.


Ashwani Arora 4 weeks ago Event Date: 16 February, 2020 Booking Date: 11 November, 2019 No of PAX:225

Complete experience was moderate. Decor was usual, but service, food and VM were unsatisfactory.


Ram Mohan Saxena 1 month, 1 week ago Event Date: 16 January, 2020 No of PAX:300

Average


Veena Bisht / Atul Jain 2 months ago Event Date: 28 February, 2020 Booking Date: 30 December, 2019 No of PAX:130

Average experience. The food and service should have been better.


Ram 2 months, 2 weeks ago

Not up to the mark , Hall is small and dirty. service is lousy .


Vaibhav Garg 6 months, 4 weeks ago

It was a good experience.


Vaibhav Garg 6 months, 4 weeks ago Event Date: 9 September, 2019 No of PAX:40

It was a good experience.


Rohit 7 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 10 September, 2019 No of PAX:150

Food is amazing!


Tanuja Bel 8 months ago Event Date: 30 June, 2019 No of PAX:300

A/c was not working while the function was on. The food was good, but the decor was not upto the mark and hygiene should be maintained at the venue.


Aman . 10 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 20 July, 2019 Booking Date: 31 December, 2018 No of PAX:120

The experience was good. I would rate a 4 on all parameters.


Shriniwas Singh 10 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 8 July, 2019 No of PAX:250

Under Kajal Pandey leadership of our deal, we can't express in nos how much we are satisfied it was a great experience.
All members banquet management has paid attention are in a very very positive manner. 5.


Sanju Singh 10 months, 3 weeks ago

Good location Good Staff good food


Laxmi Narayan 10 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 17 June, 2019 No of PAX:275

Excellent venue and wonderful services .... Booked for reception ceremony of my son on 17.06.2019 ... All the best to the Golden Castle Team including Bhatiaji & Ms. Kajal ...


Awanish 10 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 7 July, 2019 No of PAX:60

Food was amazing, Services were bad.
Decor, Venue manager were good.


Shriniwas Singh 10 months, 3 weeks ago

Good food quality and good Services


9711992848 11 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 8 June, 2019 No of PAX:150

Food, Services, Decor were good and Venue Manager was excellent.


Saloni Sharma 11 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 27 April, 2019 No of PAX:150

We chose Golden Castle Banquets and it did not disappoint. Food was excellent, portions were generous and staff was attentive. Each and everything was upto the mark. Will Surely recommend.


Padam Singh 12 months ago Event Date: 15 May, 2019 No of PAX:200

The experience wasn't up to the Mark. We had asked for Jai Mala and at that time of function, it was given as committed. Food, Decor, Services were good. Venue Manager was worst


Swati Negi 1 year, 1 month ago Event Date: 14 April, 2019 No of PAX:60

Overall experience was great, ambience was good, food was tasty, decor was great ....


Varun 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 17 March, 2019 No of PAX:70

The experience was very nice. Food decor and services were good. I'll rate it a 5.


Amit Singhal 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 7 March, 2019 No of PAX:150

Overall it was good, but few things disappointed me. I came to know that cake distribution was so poor that most of the people did not get it. According to my guest's waiters were too slow and they even don't know what they were serving. The decoration was perfect, staff was polite the only issue was with waiters. Please improve it because these small things can give a bad impression of such a good venue.


Subramaniam . 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 2 March, 2019 No of PAX:250

Everything was good


Rinku Sharma . 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 25 January, 2019 No of PAX:350

Experience has been very nice. Food decor and services were excellent. rating is 5.


Mukul 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 22 January, 2019 No of PAX:280

The experience was really very nice. Food decor and services were good.


Meena Purohit 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 18 January, 2019 No of PAX:320

The experience was great. Food and decor were excellent. rating is 5.


Rambir Singh 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 7 January, 2019 No of PAX:100

I'll rate it a 1. There was a Manager there by the name of Manish Kumar. He was the rudest and disgusting person. At the time of booking, I did tell him that my gathering would be 100 to 110pax. He assured that if it goes over 110 pax then there would be a charge of 1000rs per plate. We did not use anything extra, yet he added 5 plates more to the counting of plates after we did and charged us extra. I think that he was drunk at the time of my function that even during the function he was a little abusive with the staff. I explained to him very nicely that we did not use anything extra. Yet at 1:30 am he just stood in front of our vehicle just to make us pay extra for the plates that were not used. Worst experience ever.


Jasmeet 1 year, 4 months ago

worst place to party, food quality was poor and managers dont listen to our complaints


Upasana 1 year, 8 months ago Event Date: 22 July, 2018 No of PAX:125

The guests had a lot of fun


Kalpana 1 year, 9 months ago Event Date: 18 August, 2018 Booking Date: 13 August, 2018 No of PAX:100

"Function was not that much good ...except decoration. Services were very poor ...we had to tell them for serving and in that also they were taking so much of time ....power back up is horrible in jagran at least due to back up problem we intruppted at least 7 times.
Our money got wasted please do not suggest such kind of banquets again. After paying so much we heard complaints from guests."


Imran Sharief 1 year, 9 months ago

Everything was average


Utkarsh 1 year, 9 months ago Event Date: 28 June, 2018 No of PAX:120

Everything was perfct


Mayank Bhargava 1 year, 11 months ago Event Date: 11 May, 2018 No of PAX:150

Good


Nitika Singhal 2 years ago Event Date: 4 February, 2018 No of PAX:300

It was an extremely bad experience!


Bharti Arora 2 years, 1 month ago Event Date: 8 February, 2018 No of PAX:400

Venue was good and food was good as well...!!!


Nidhi Bhandhari 2 years, 2 months ago

It was an extremely bad experience!


Aditya Singhal 2 years, 4 months ago Event Date: 11 December, 2017 No of PAX:400
Perfect
Wedding

It was pretty good. Food was Excellent. Perfect place to host 300-350 people.


Prabal Pratap Singh 2 years, 5 months ago Event Date: 24 November, 2017 No of PAX:200
Thumbs up!!
Wedding

Good venue. The food, ambiance and decorations are very nice.


Vaibhav Gupta 2 years, 6 months ago
Others

As discussed with the team, arrangements were not up to the mark.


Pranav Parihar 2 years, 10 months ago Event Date: 30 June, 2017 No of PAX:100
Excellent interior, tasty food, but serving of snacks to be strictly supervised and improved.
Others

I had my son's birthday party hosted here and I must say, it has been a very good experience. If I go by highest points first, then ... Interior is beautiful, decoration is hardly needed ( but I got it decorated for my son's birthday with balloons), food is really good ( I had non-veg menu and mutton and chicken items were really yummy).

Lowlights:

1. Though supervisor was helping but was not as attentive as expected.
2. Stewards were a little short in number - 4 more stewards would have helped the servings as my guests were close to 90.
I have mentioned above points because most of the guests had to get the snacks for themselves as it was not circulated on its own. They got it only when they had to request the stewards to get something for them. Stewards must serve snacks to every corner and there must be dedicated stewards with proper instructions by their supervisor.
4. For some initial rounds, only veg snacks were served ( I did not like it as I had non-veg menu for my party).
5. At the bar, the bar tenders were nice initially but as the party went into swing, I personally went to talk to the tenders to check the status of the scotch bottles and beer bottles, and I suddenly found out that there was a guy sitting on his knees hiding under a cabinet having a glass of beer which I did not complain at that point but I found it highly unacceptable. They can only ask for drinks once party is over. In my case, I personally gave a bottle of scotch and tip to bar tender when the party was over and I was the last to leave. Also, I found that bar tenders gave me wrong number of bottles consumed of scotch while the party was about to get over, so I thought at least 2 bottles were just gone wasted. I was told the number which I thought was 2 bottles extra.

Last but not least, party was good, ambiance was good, food was good, but I personally feel management must give clear instructions to the supervisor and staff to genuinely serve the guests when someone spends so much on his party. Also, supervisor must be instructed by the management to have a strict eye on the proceedings of a party and on his stewards for smooth ongoing of the party and confirm if most of the guests are being covered while serving.

Thanks,
Pranav


Anand Singh Bisht 3 years, 1 month ago
Excellent venue in Indirapuram for party
Reception

Excellent venue in Indirapuram for hosting party and The Manager and his team are phenomenal they go extra mile to make happy the guests. DJ played good music. Waiter , Cook and other Staff are friendly and well groomed/ dressed.
My all guests were very happy. I recommend this venue to my relative & friends and I will definitely book again for my Daughter's marriage.
All the best wishes to Golden Castle & Thanks to Mr. Singh


Questions and Answers

Can a food tasting be arranged before finalizing the menu for your event? If so, is it chargeable?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 20 Apr 2020 at 1:22 a.m.
Yes, a food tasting can be arranged free of charge. .
20 Apr 2020 at 1:22 a.m.
Are there separate kitchens available for veg and non-veg food?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 20 Apr 2020 at 1:22 a.m.
Yes. There are separate kitchens available for veg and non-veg food. .
20 Apr 2020 at 1:22 a.m.
Are baarat and crackers allowed at the venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 20 Apr 2020 at 1:22 a.m.
Yes. Baarat and crackers are allowed at the venue..
20 Apr 2020 at 1:22 a.m.
Does the venue allow food testing? If yes, is it chargeable?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 25 Apr 2020 at 5:40 p.m.
Yes, the venue allows food tasting without charging anything..
25 Apr 2020 at 5:40 p.m.
Till what time is music allowed at this venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 25 Apr 2020 at 5:40 p.m.
The venue allows music till 11:30 pm without any problems. .
25 Apr 2020 at 5:40 p.m.
How is the traffic situation near this venue in the evening?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 25 Apr 2020 at 5:40 p.m.
There is medium traffic near this venue in the evening. .
25 Apr 2020 at 5:40 p.m.
Is there a lift at the venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 25 Apr 2020 at 5:41 p.m.
Yes, there is a lift at the venue..
25 Apr 2020 at 5:41 p.m.
Veg
(Price per plate)
1300
Non Veg
(Price per plate)
1400

Maximum Guests

Halls

500

Seating

Halls

250

Select an event to add to your shortlist