×
×
×
All Inclusive 50 guests Wedding Package starting from Rs 50,000* - Click here to know more
Athena Banquet - Powai
  1. Home
  2. Mumbai
  3. Banquet Halls in Powai
  4. Athena Banquet, Powai,Mumbai
  5. Reviews & Rating
Athena Banquet Powai Mumbai - Banquet Hall
Athena Banquet Powai Mumbai - Banquet Hall

Athena Banquet, Powai, Mumbai Reviews & Rating

40
213
0

Bookings : 0

Have something to say about this venue?

Share your thoughts

Athena Banquet Reviews & Ratings

Guest Rating
  • 25
  • 8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
Event Attended
2
5
3
Sandhya Rani Narayan 3 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 31 January, 2020 No of PAX:300

Booking experience was fine. Athena banquet is a very good place.
But due to the recent situation we are not going further with it!


Pooja Finacus 5 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 8 February, 2020 Booking Date: 31 January, 2020 No of PAX:175

It was a good experience.


John Elvis 5 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 15 February, 2020 Booking Date: 14 October, 2019 No of PAX:220

Impeccable service & quality food. Matchless.


Viresh Timbadia 6 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 12 March, 2020 Booking Date: 19 November, 2019 No of PAX:400

Overall the wedding was very pleasant. Good experience.


Priyanka 6 months, 2 weeks ago

Fantastic experience


Aishwary 8 months ago

Awesome venue, recently my sister's wedding reception was organized by the team Athena banquet in wonderful manner. All my friends enjoyed the beauty of location, professionally well managed service staff, beautiful decoration and mainly quality of food meeting to the standard of five star hotel or so. It is recommended to utilize services of same in near future also.


A, K, Nagarkar 8 months ago

Recently booked for wedding reception of my daughter. Very well organized function from all point of view. Decoration, Services and specially food quality were excellent. All the guests were satisfied with the venue and wished for utilization of same for their future function.


Humayun Khan 10 months ago

Exactly an year ago, i.e. on the 25th of December 2018, we selected Athena Banquets for my daughter Rutba's marriage. It proved to be an excellent decision.
The venue is grand and the surroundings picturesque. The manager, Soham, who discussed the details, was sincere and straight forward in his dealings.
The lady in-charge of decoration knew her job . She was able to put our ideas beautifully in to shape especially in setting up of the stages and details of the arrangements.
The caterer went an extra mile and during finalizing the menu, made us taste the cuisines, especially the non-vegetarian ones, till they reached the desired perfection.
Over all - a very pleasant and memorable experience for us.


Suresh Nair 10 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 6 December, 2019 Booking Date: 3 March, 2019 No of PAX:25

The team responsible for stage arrangements goofed up. The agreed short chairs for couple and their parents and the two mattresses were not provided.
The buses bringing guests were asked to be away from the agreed alighting point (at the rikshaw halt point) and guests were asked to walk down till main gate.
The number of vallet parking was lesser than agreed and paid for.
Catering by 'Seasons Catering' was excellent


Sonali Raizada 11 months ago Event Date: 5 October, 2019 No of PAX:400

It was an excellent experience!


Shashi Mehra 11 months, 2 weeks ago

Attended a shagun ceremoney yesterday, Very bad service as to snacks serving inspire of reminding mgt. Hardly any service & that too in tit bits only.


Rohit Nair 1 year ago Event Date: 8 June, 2019 No of PAX:400

Good experience.


Hitesh Sir 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 9 June, 2019 No of PAX:700

Great booking experience.


Nitija Elle 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 1 June, 2019 Booking Date: 12 January, 2019 No of PAX:350

The experience was good. The only complaint that I have was that the decor people were not flexible at all. Food, Services, Decor and Venue Manager all were excellent.


Shweta 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 7 April, 2019 Booking Date: 23 August, 2018 No of PAX:130

The experience was great. The decor was stunning. Food was tasty.


Aniket Samant 1 year, 6 months ago

This is Dr. Aniket Samant from Mumbai. I got married at Athena Banquet last week on 31st March. It is a wonderful location and the staff is thorough professional in managing any event. We had 700 guests still the event went smooth, flawless and the food and decoration were simply too good. Special thanks to the owners, catering incharge Mr. Ketul and Ms. Lopa and Ms. Nirali from decoration for making my wedding a memorable event....If you want to plan any special event this is the place I would recommend!!


Ayushi Mittal 1 year, 7 months ago Event Date: 3 March, 2019 No of PAX:400

It was great. I will definitely come back for another event.


Farhana 1 year, 8 months ago Event Date: 4 September, 2018 No of PAX:100

5 star in everything food,decor,service everything.


Neeta Ghodke 1 year, 8 months ago Event Date: 12 February, 2019 No of PAX:450

I Will rate 5 as everything was up to the mark. Overall experience too good.
Food was excellent.
Service was excellent .
Decor again up to the mark. Everyone praised both good food and hall decor and overall experience was too good.


Ritinha Fernandes 1 year, 8 months ago Event Date: 6 January, 2019 No of PAX:120

Food was good. I feel the decor was a little over priced. Otherwise, the rest was perfect. Rating is 5.


Varshaa Dave 1 year, 10 months ago Event Date: 25 November, 2018 No of PAX:500

Food, Decor and services is 5. Overall it was excellent.


Gopa Ramanathan 1 year, 10 months ago

Athena is the classiest banquet I have been to so far. The decor is superb and the food and ambience is excellent. Services are prompt and very good. Highly recommend this banquet.


Kishore Shetye 1 year, 11 months ago Event Date: 24 November, 2018 No of PAX:950

Excellent.


Vinay Raizada 1 year, 11 months ago Event Date: 10 November, 2018 No of PAX:70

Pradeep provided excellent support.
Food and service very good.
Decor would be good if some basic elements like balloon and ribbons are included.


Xxxxxx2200 2 years ago Event Date: 11 October, 2018 No of PAX:200

Athina is an good banquet with awesome food. Our guests enjoyed a lot.


Vaibhav 2 years ago Event Date: 6 October, 2018 Booking Date: 21 August, 2018 No of PAX:80

Food was good,
Decor was good,
Service was average.


Monika Khilwani 2 years, 1 month ago Event Date: 31 August, 2018 No of PAX:400

Worst banquet ever my whole function went waste because of the management , Decor of Athena will really tell people athena has just a good view other people over there are very .


Santosh Yelkar 2 years, 3 months ago Event Date: 23 March, 2018 No of PAX:250

Very good


Rajeet Gupta 2 years, 4 months ago

Everything was very good thank you


Mr Elston Fernandes 2 years, 5 months ago

The food was amazing and highly praised by all the guests.


Girish Bapat 2 years, 8 months ago
Reception


Trupti More 2 years, 9 months ago Event Date: 7 December, 2017 No of PAX:800
Disappointing.
Reception

Service was not up to the mark, They were decorating and cleaning the banquet till the last minute even the guests had started arriving. It was really disappointing.


Janvi Kiri 2 years, 9 months ago
Good.
Reception

Venue decoration and food is excellent. But Management is bad.


Mahesh 2 years, 10 months ago
Completely isolated place. Only those who have a car should think of going there.
Reception

Much hyped place which turned out to be a damp squib. Hall as well as dining area get crowded like a fish market. Dining area badly managed, one does not know where to start and end. Awesome view of area around as perceived by some is nothing great for people of Mumbai. An isolated place at the top of hill, walking even short distance is troublesome. Those who do not have their own vehicle should not think of going there. Not value for money and not great as projected in some reviews. It seems, people go there as it is perceived as a status symbol.


Ms Abhilasha Rawat 2 years, 10 months ago Event Date: 26 November, 2017 No of PAX:500
Amazing place.
Wedding

Athena banquets is an amazing place. The decor suggested by us was very beautifully executed. It was such a delight to see their work. The food was very tasty, till today the guests are praising the food. Also, the overall ambiance is just perfect. All the guests were and are still happy with everything. Guess that's the most important thing as weddings are considered to be good if the guests are happy and our guests are still praising it. And for us (bride and groom) we loved it.


Aishwarya Menon 2 years, 11 months ago Event Date: 4 November, 2017 No of PAX:500
Others


Jeevan Kalsi 2 years, 11 months ago Event Date: 27 October, 2017 No of PAX:500
Others

Venue was good and beautiful, food was good but the service of ranjit caterers was very poor and location was excellent, food management was not up to mark


Ms Mona Kapoor 3 years ago Event Date: 4 June, 2017 No of PAX:175
Others

Very nice venue n great food


Pushkarini A 3 years, 9 months ago
Great Venue Mediocre Service
Reception

We had organized my wedding reception at Athena on 25 dec 2016. Overall we were happy with the venue. The decoration was nice, the dinner was great, Manthan the photographer they suggested by default was also great. However there were a few things which we thought we handled unprofessionally. I would give it 3.5 stars. Most go to the excellent venue.
1. The DJ (Karan) was very disappointing. I had given him soundtracks to play for the beginning. He kept playing only one of the songs on loop for the first one hour. When I realized, I showed him the other songs in the folder, and was surprised at his dishonesty and/or carelessness. He also failed to gauge the right volume to play baiting music at. We also gave him a specific song list for the dance part well ahead of time. He hardly played the songs from that list. There were times I was signaling him to change the songs and he was just chatting with his friends. Very disappointing DJ experience.
2. The chef had promised us a ravas fish in the starters and my father had spent a lot of time deciding the menu. But they never got the ravas, in spite of it being in season
3. The head caterer had asked my mother for a tip after the event and she gave it to him. He seemed happy and left. But after that, he asked my husband for more tip. My parents had organized the reception and my husband was their guest. If the head caterer knew about this, his move was cheap, if not, he should be more attentive, after all hospitality is his profession. Moreover, when my mother gave him more money, he didn't even thank us and just walked away.
4. They had told us that they would clear the couches when the dance begins, but we had to tell them repeatedly to do that. Even after that they only cleared one side and not the other.

Overall, the venue is nice, but the service is bad. The conduct of Sagar the manager also leaves something to be desired.


Partners 4 years, 8 months ago
3 Day Complete Wedding Pacakage
Wedding

One of the most desirable location in Mumbai for functions parties and get together location. Keep cherishing your moments of happiness forever.


Questions and Answers

How is the access to this venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:16 p.m.
Venue is on the 8th floor in a Supreme Business Park.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:17 p.m.
Is baarat or crackers allowed at the venue ?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:18 p.m.
No, baarat & crackers are not allowed at the venue.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:19 p.m.
Is there a lift at the venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:20 p.m.
Yes, there is lift at the venue.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:20 p.m.
What is the banquet's proximity from railway station & airport?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:21 p.m.
Banquet's proximity is 4.0 km from Saki Naka metro station, 6.7 km from Bhandup railway station and 14.0 km from Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport..
08 Mar 2016 at 3:24 p.m.
Where will the buffet setup be?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:25 p.m.
Buffet setup will be in Terrace area which is attached to the banquet.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:26 p.m.
Nearest famous place or a building ?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:27 p.m.
Nearest famous building is SM Shetty college.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:28 p.m.
Does the venue allow food tasting, if yes is it chargeable?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:28 p.m.
Yes, the venue allows food tasting without any charge.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:29 p.m.
Are overnight weddings allowed?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:31 p.m.
No, overnight weddings are not allowed.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:31 p.m.
Does the venue have an ocean view or any view?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:34 p.m.
The venue has beautiful city view.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:35 p.m.
How is the traffic situation near this venue in the evening?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:36 p.m.
There is no traffic near this venue in the evening.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:37 p.m.
Does the banquet come with an attached terrace or a pre-function area?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 08 Mar 2016 at 3:37 p.m.
The banquet comes with an attached terrace.
08 Mar 2016 at 3:38 p.m.
Veg
(Price per plate)
1500
Non Veg
(Price per plate)
1700

Select an event to add to your shortlist


Maximum Guests

Halls

650

Seating

Halls

100
Price per plate:
Veg
1500
|
Non-Veg
1700
Get Price

Popular Vendor Categories Choose from our trusted vendors and have peace of mind on your big day.

CALL US: +912249423758
AVAILABLE 24HRS EVERYDAY
OR
HAVE US CALL YOU FOR UPTO 30% DISCOUNT
-->