De Grandeur Hotel and Banquets - Thane West
  1. Home
  2. Mumbai
  3. Banquet Halls in Thane West
  4. De Grandeur Hotel And Banquets, Thane West,Mumbai
  5. Reviews & Rating
De Grandeur Hotel and Banquets Thane West Mumbai - Banquet Hall
De Grandeur Hotel and Banquets Thane West Mumbai - Banquet Hall

De Grandeur Hotel and Banquets, Thane West, Mumbai Reviews & Rating

110
1928
0

Bookings : 0

Have something to say about this venue?

Share your thoughts

De Grandeur Hotel and Banquets Reviews & Ratings

Guest Rating
  • 62
  • 28
  • 8
  • 6
  • 6
Event Attended
1
0
5
Mathew 1 month, 1 week ago Event Date: 7 September, 2019 No of PAX:400

It was a very nice experience!


Vikash Bhushan 1 month, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 13 October, 2019 No of PAX:0

Food, services, decor and venue manager was good.


Rekha Bhat 2 months ago

The food, service, manager & decor were nice.


Sujay Patil 2 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 15 September, 2019 Booking Date: 24 August, 2019 No of PAX:200

The food was good, service was excellent and the decor was very nice. Venue manager was very helpful.
.


Preeti 3 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 4 August, 2019 No of PAX:50

Experience has been great.
The food, service, decor and Venue Manager were excellent.
Washrooms were unclean hence inconvenient for guests


Shruti 3 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 2 August, 2019 No of PAX:75

It was very awesome and me my family my guest all are very very very happy with all the service and decoration done by grandeur team.
It was above and above my expectations. Thank u so much for your support


Saumya Tripathi 3 months, 4 weeks ago Event Date: 26 July, 2019 No of PAX:15

The food, service and decor were good.


Ta-Mum-27046 3 months, 4 weeks ago Event Date: 25 July, 2019 Booking Date: 25 July, 2019 No of PAX:50

The food and service were good.


Shyam Sharma 4 months ago Event Date: 8 July, 2019 Booking Date: 30 June, 2019 No of PAX:175

The food, service, decor and Venue manager everything was nice.


Atmaram T Mali 4 months ago Event Date: 6 July, 2019 Booking Date: 1 May, 2019 No of PAX:400

The food and service were good, but the decor was not upto the mark.


Siddhesh Prashant Redij 4 months ago Event Date: 6 July, 2019 Booking Date: 31 May, 2019 No of PAX:200

Food, service and decor were amazing.


S. K. Gautam 4 months ago Event Date: 2 July, 2019 No of PAX:100

Food, service and decor were good.


Shakil Shaikh 4 months ago Event Date: 22 June, 2019 No of PAX:200

Each and everything was wonderful. I am very happy with the services.


Ayub Hussain 4 months ago Event Date: 23 June, 2019 Booking Date: 16 June, 2019 No of PAX:100

The food was pretty, the decor was attractive and service was good.


9167465888 4 months ago Event Date: 22 June, 2019 No of PAX:30

The food, service and decor were very good. Well done.


Joe Pullely 4 months ago Event Date: 22 June, 2019 No of PAX:200

The food, service and decor was excellent.


Sayali Patil 4 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 9 June, 2019 No of PAX:400

Food and service were good, but the only issue we faced was with the sound system.
So next time, please ensure the sound system is been tested before function and
be more focused on keeping the premises clean,


Dilip Anant Joshi 4 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 30 May, 2019 Booking Date: 7 April, 2019 No of PAX:300

The food and services were excellent. The decor was fine.


Chandra 4 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 27 May, 2019 No of PAX:600

The food, service, decor was excellent and ambiance was very good.
The venue was good, I'll recommend it in my friend circle.


Shrikant Dabak 4 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 26 May, 2019 No of PAX:200

Everything was excellent on our function day.


Swami Pratisthan Yoga 4 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 1 July, 2019 Booking Date: 30 June, 2019 No of PAX:100

Excellent.


Sheelendra Gautam 5 months ago Event Date: 2 July, 2019 Booking Date: 30 June, 2019 No of PAX:12

My rating is 5 for your services. Wonderful support by your team. We will coordinate again for our next program.


Abhay K Pandey 5 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 9 June, 2019 Booking Date: 26 May, 2019 No of PAX:0

Food, Decor, Services and Venue Manager were excellent.


Anand Manurkar 5 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 9 June, 2019 No of PAX:300

The experience was excellent. Would rate a 5 on all parameters.


Mohan Shyam Mangala 5 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 8 June, 2019 Booking Date: 29 May, 2019 No of PAX:60

Good Experience. Food, Services were good and Decor, Venue Manager was excellent.


Neha Katkar 6 months ago Event Date: 19 April, 2019 Booking Date: 7 December, 2018 No of PAX:300

Very disappointed with the service provided by the management. We had booked the banquet and 2 rooms for my wedding and here is our whole experience. It will be quite long, but we had so many bad experiences with the banquet that it was not possible to keep it short. I got married on 19.04.2019 and had booked 2 AC rooms for 2 days for the bride and family. Air condition in both the rooms weren't working and no one did anything about it. The bathroom was not clean as well. On the wedding day, the upma served for breakfast was made in used/bad oil which gave the food a bad smell and taste. We had to ask them to make it again. The power tripped approximately 5 times in the middle of wedding ceremonies causing a complete blackout and chaos in the banquet. We were promised good speakers with aux cable as there were few dance performances from the brides family, but nothing was provided on the day. We had to play the music on phone keeping a mic close to the phone speakers and you can imagine the bad sound quality it provided. The manchow soup was salty even after mentioning to be careful at the time of food tasting. The groom room provided in the banquet wont open from inside if closed completely. It used to get locked somehow. So, every time we had to knock or call someone to open the door from outside. Once it was time to leave the banquet, we had few bags which we kept near the entrance reception as we were talking to the management about all what happened and were waiting for our vehicles. We were rudely instructed not to keep any bags at the reception, and we need to take them away right now. The management asked to make the full payment before the booking date, and even after doing so, we were not at all satisfied with the services provided by them as promised. It is a comparatively newer banquet, but we would suggest the management and everyone to read our bad experience and keep their options open. We would never suggest anyone to book this banquet for one of the most important day of their life.


Annie 6 months ago Event Date: 2 June, 2019 No of PAX:350

Food I would rate good, Services I'll rate was not good. I had informed them before the event to keep a track of all the guests coming in. Most of my guests didn't get the starters and welcome drink. Decor and Venue Manager were good.


Mary 6 months ago Event Date: 14 May, 2019 No of PAX:18

All the arrangements were done perfectly well. Food, Decor, Services and Venue Manager was excellent.


Sanjeev Reddy 6 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 19 May, 2019 Booking Date: 14 April, 2019 No of PAX:80

Food, Services, Your Venue Manager (Urfi Shaikh) all were good.
The decor was not up to the mark.
Everything was ok except for one starter(Corn Cheese Potato Ball). It wasn't that great so you need to improve the taste. Also, I'm not happy with your decorator. Firstly she did not decorate the entrance completely with balloons and hardly put a bunch of few balloons. And moreover, she spoiled the function by not getting my baby's name card in time. All my guests had to wait because of her. Very unprofessional. She charged me 20000/- but the decoration which she did was only of 10000/-. I could have got the decoration done in a much better way. Now after getting my feedback are you going to give me a refund?


Chandrasekar Moorthy 6 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 26 May, 2019 Booking Date: 26 May, 2019 No of PAX:0

The hall is nice for functions, price is very competitive. Working staff are very helpful.
But stay is not recommended as in night the lounge creates lots of chaos causing disturbance for people, secondly there is no proper security near lift causing nuisance by the lounge visitors non late hours.


Ponraj Nadar 6 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 10 May, 2019 Booking Date: 9 March, 2019 No of PAX:600

All was good, the decoration and the arrangements and space was excellent. It would have been best if the audio system was a bit better for music


Pradeep . 7 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 2 May, 2019 Booking Date: 7 December, 2018 No of PAX:50

Everything was good. I would rate Food, Services, Decor and Venue Manager were excellent. The only complaint that I have is that they were serving food in the basement and there was no AC.


Dr Sushil Indoria 7 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 21 April, 2019 Booking Date: 11 April, 2019 No of PAX:100

Experience has been excellent. I would rate 5 on all parameters.


Hasmukhbhai Patel 7 months, 4 weeks ago

The experience was excellent. Food was tasty. Decor and services were good as well.


Amar Nargundkar 8 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 24 May, 2019 Booking Date: 31 March, 2019 No of PAX:40

Will not speak about the hall, food, and decoration, because I have not booked the hall.
Received details through weddingz.in.
Mr.Ather has called and explained everything nicely. But when actually visited to see the hall, Ather was not on duty and his colleague has not taken much of interest to our requirement. Their behavior was absolutely negative and non-co-operative. The guy sitting in the office and talking on the phone did not have the courtesy to ask me and my wife to sit...strange..Be sure to visit only when the concerned person (spoken to you) is available for discussion.


Smita Sachdeva 8 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 2 March, 2019 Booking Date: 26 February, 2019 No of PAX:30

Everything was fantastic.


Jitendra 8 months, 4 weeks ago

I am giving 4 Star because of the service and food. Management is not good.if anyone is looking for this venue then please make a list of work and sign it from the hotel manager or else they will say yes yes while on booking and at time of event they forgot or tell u that u didn't mentioned. So be careful. I have faced this issue and anyhow i managed myself.


Nitin 9 months ago Event Date: 27 January, 2019 No of PAX:200

Very Good experience. I Am very happy with the food and services.


Chetan Tendulkar 9 months ago Event Date: 3 March, 2019 Booking Date: 16 December, 2018 No of PAX:400

Awesome.


Rotary Club Of Thane(Ts Kumar) 9 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 2 March, 2019 Booking Date: 9 February, 2019 No of PAX:50

Everything was great.


Prakash Pukale 9 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 3 March, 2019 No of PAX:400

All is very Good, I will really rate it excellent. We are really Happy.


Shweta Thorat 9 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 23 February, 2019 Booking Date: 15 September, 2018 No of PAX:700

Food was good.
Service was good.
The decor was great as imagined.
Very helpful and coordinated staff and Manager and also Food service is also appreciated. The staff managed it very well.


Nilotpal Nautiyal 9 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 24 February, 2019 Booking Date: 22 September, 2018 No of PAX:150

Everything was fine until I was charged for 20 triple occupancies, while I had confirmed on 15 triple occupancies. Food was awesome.
Service was good and the decor was amazing.


Sunil Pawaskar 9 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 10 February, 2019 Booking Date: 22 November, 2018 No of PAX:70

Everything was good.


Rajan Singh 9 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 16 February, 2019 No of PAX:150

The services were excellent. Had a nice experience.


Dr Ps Tripathi 9 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 14 February, 2019 Booking Date: 7 July, 2018 No of PAX:30

Everything was great and thanks for your support.


Rupali Joshi 9 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 10 February, 2019 Booking Date: 1 July, 2018 No of PAX:250

Overall it was nice experience.
The food and the service was very good .
Decor was also good, but the only concern was after the decor everywhere we found many staple pins and khilas.
So please take care as after decor and before starting any ceremony the stage should be clear.


Dr P S Tripathi 9 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 13 February, 2019 Booking Date: 7 July, 2018 No of PAX:400

It was excellent experience with you. Very cooperative.


Komal 9 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 11 February, 2019 Booking Date: 21 July, 2018 No of PAX:400

The AC was too high specially in the changing room n repeatedly telling them to decrease the temp they did not revert back ..plus they had told us that they will put our names on the stage decor..which is a basic need i suppose for a marriage..they didn't do that either.So wouldn't recommend this to someone else.


Atul 9 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 10 February, 2019 No of PAX:500

"Venue was good
Management was ok
Decorators was pathetic didn't get what we ordered and was unable to reach
Food was awesome
Venue and food were amazing.
Decor was bad even White chair covers were dirty
Service was average as we had to be behind them for everything. You can get better place than this at this price range.


Kamal Tolani 9 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 28 January, 2019 No of PAX:35

Services were a little slow. There were things that they initially promised that they would deliver but during the function they had forgotten and after reminding them that is when they got it done. I would rate it a 3.


Ankit Sir 9 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 9 February, 2019 No of PAX:100

Experience was excellent. The staff there was very supportive. Food decor and services were great.


Ravi Verma 10 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 18 January, 2019 No of PAX:250

Am very disappointed with the entire management. It's a north Indian wedding. The function was ideally supposed to start by 7: 30 but due to traffic most of the guests reached by 9, but there were other guests who were sitting since 6:15 and the starters were only served at 9 pm for half an hour to maximum 1 hr. Immediately after that, they served dinner. I had paid around 55k for decoration, the flower decoration that they showed was totally different from what they had done at the function, there was only 2 to 3 bouquets were there, for that I paid 55k. I had also requested for tea and coffee to be served. They 1st served at around 12:30 am post there they declined to serve the 2nd time and I had already paid 30 to 40k extra. This was really embarrassing that it was an entire night function and tea and coffee were served only once.


Saroj Khona . 10 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 16 January, 2019 No of PAX:150

"Hey,
I had my booking at De Grandeur Hotels & Banquets, Thane West on 18th of January 2019 in the morning slot for marriage.

The experience over there was worst.

Decorators:
They hardly had 2-3 options and we were forced to choose something from that itself. The concerned person over there named Samrin was the least cooperative. Nothing did she customize and their charges are the most. While booking we were told it starts from 45000 and when we booked it, then later they showed packages just from 65000. At first, they agreed for chairs for bride and groom and then she says sorry we dont have the one which you want and now we cant arrange it for you, so adjust with whichever we have.

Booking person:
The concerned person named Urfi, he called us up and came between our marriage and says complete the payment or else I will stop the marriage in between. Though we had already paid everything that was supposed to be paid in advance. 50% payment was done. He came to interrupt because few guests hadnt paid for room tariff. Hopefully, in the professional world, it doesnt work like this.

The only person named Samir who looked after the food menu and food hospitality were cooperative and his work was appreciative.

We would never recommend anyone to have their marriage at De Grandeur after such a horrible experience.
Even when we had booked 30 rooms, their response and service were very poor.

Decorators literally stressed us out till 17th of Jan.
At last moment they say now arrange whatever you want through your decorator."


Deryl 10 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 13 January, 2019 Booking Date: 25 November, 2018 No of PAX:25

Am very happy with the arrangements. The food was good. I would be rating it a 5.


Devedatta S Oka 10 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 13 January, 2019 Booking Date: 28 November, 2018 No of PAX:75

The food was very nice. The decor was excellent. Rating would be 5.


Jose Philip 10 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 12 January, 2019 No of PAX:400

The experience was excellent. I would rate it a 5.


Kamlesh Nidhwanche 10 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 12 January, 2019 Booking Date: 19 December, 2018 No of PAX:60

The food quality was really very nice. The services were also good. I would rate it a 5.


Ram Kumar 10 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 11 September, 2018 No of PAX:200


Imran 11 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 10 December, 2018 No of PAX:70

It was great. Great would be an understatement. I thought that there would be few hiccups but there wasn't. The decor was exactly the same as they showed me in the pictures. I was really with the way they managed everything. I would rate it a 5.


Aditi Singh 11 months, 3 weeks ago

Very nice food, excellent and good service. Not satisfied due to the photographer as photographer arrived at 8pm instead of 6pm. It was a bad experience and AC was not great at stage, bride and groom were sweating.


Anil Yadav 11 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 22 September, 2018 Booking Date: 28 August, 2018 No of PAX:60


8097190754 11 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 10 December, 2018 No of PAX:70


Bhagyashree Yavagal 11 months, 4 weeks ago Event Date: 2 December, 2018 No of PAX:70

The event went off well. But have few issues with the venue.

Firstly the banquet that we had didn’t have a bride & a groom’s room to get ready and so I had asked the staff while booking to provide me a room for makeup and everything. They agreed to it and showed me the bride’s room of another banquet a day prior and when asked them if this contains an AC, they said yes. The next day when I reached the venue and asked to switch on the ac in the bride’s room for my makeup, they refused to do it since it was centralized ac because of which the banquet ac eventually starts working along with the bride’s room. To which I told them that this issue will be raised to Weddingz.in and post that they agreed to switch on the ac till my makeup. Inspite of several requests they didn’t switch it on again till the time I was in the room. This caused difficulty in carrying the makeup and plus was suffocating.

Secondly, the decor was really really good apart from a few stains on the tablecloth.

The food was great except one of the starters (cheese corn balls)

Request you to kindly look after the bride’s room requirement, this is really unfair on their part. Additionally, they don't even give normal stay rooms on the discounted price for the make-up as well.


Hasib Shaikh 1 year ago Event Date: 25 November, 2018 No of PAX:400

Overall the event was good. I would rate it 4.


Sachin Khamkar 1 year ago Event Date: 25 November, 2018 No of PAX:500

Food was good
Services were good
Decor was excellent.


Riyaz Darukar 1 year ago Event Date: 14 November, 2018 No of PAX:300

It was great experience at the granduer banquets all staff very co operative decorator very co operative food excellent service excellent over all experience was superb great and I would rate this on the scale of 5 even your representative urfi was co operative till end of the function on behalf of my family I thank you all for the services given


Sunny 1 year ago Event Date: 25 January, 2019 No of PAX:550

Food and decor - EXCELLENT; service - Good.


Sonal 1 year ago Event Date: 30 October, 2018 No of PAX:600

It was great.


Hemlata 1 year, 1 month ago Event Date: 30 October, 2018 No of PAX:25

Everything was very good start from the decor to serving but they forgot to serve ice-cream as per the menu I had selected. When I noticed the ice-cream was missing I immediately called for the person who was in charge to arrange it soon, but he was not reluctant on that. Finally I had to show them my package papers and then after sometimes the ice cream was there after so many guests had left. Very bad experience for me.I hope it doesn't happen in the future.


Ashish Hamine 1 year, 1 month ago Event Date: 28 October, 2018 Booking Date: 16 September, 2018 No of PAX:225

It was good. Food and service was good.


Apporva 1 year, 1 month ago Event Date: 21 October, 2018 Booking Date: 19 October, 2018 No of PAX:30

Food was good.
Helpful and cooperative people .


Ajay Pillai 1 year, 1 month ago Event Date: 27 October, 2018 Booking Date: 10 May, 2018 No of PAX:800

Food- Good,
Decor- Decent,
Service- Good.


Neetu Yadav 1 year, 1 month ago Event Date: 27 January, 2019 No of PAX:500

Very good venue and management.


Hitesh 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 30 September, 2018 Booking Date: 20 September, 2018 No of PAX:60

Overall experience was good.


Shradha Tale 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 29 September, 2018 No of PAX:100

We had an awesome experience. The ambience the food, decor everything was perfect just the way i wanted.


Kanchan . 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 22 September, 2018 No of PAX:120

Food was good.


Naylesh 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 18 September, 2018 No of PAX:25

It was great . Everything was excellent. The staff was cooperative. Overall it was an excellent event.


Dewesh 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 9 September, 2018 No of PAX:55

Everything went well. People liked the food and the arrangements. It was a good experience overall.


Reema B 1 year, 2 months ago Event Date: 19 August, 2018 No of PAX:400

Food and decor was excellent.
But we had very bad experience with the management staff,
Every time had argument with the management,
Before wedding everything was finalized, but in last 2 weeks we come to know that caterer got changed.
We had very bad experience with the management.Everything was nice except management staff.


K.S Narayanan 1 year, 3 months ago Event Date: 29 August, 2018 Booking Date: 11 July, 2018 No of PAX:50

All excellent.
5 on your scale of 1 to 5.


Harshal 1 year, 3 months ago

Venue was great,
Food was good,
Decor was excellent,
Service awesome.


Kunal 1 year, 3 months ago Event Date: 2 July, 2018 No of PAX:500

Will not recommend the venue for anyone


Shweta Metkar 1 year, 3 months ago Event Date: 6 July, 2018 No of PAX:500

Decor was great


Sai Prasad 1 year, 3 months ago

services, cooperation Cleenliness, security and other facilities r beyond appreciation.


Ninad Patange 1 year, 3 months ago Event Date: 19 August, 2018 No of PAX:100

My experience was good


Suraj Yadav 1 year, 3 months ago Event Date: 27 April, 2018 No of PAX:700

If u want to make ur wedding experience worst u can definetly book this place... Worst management of things ever seen in my life..
When we were booking this place at that momemr the staff will make u feel that this is the ultimate place but on the event date the experience was worst... Lets start with the green room.. When we went there.., there was no water coming to that room. Thank god we had booked 3 more rooms in the hotel section for bride and groom.. Then talking about the decoration.. It was decent.. As we had asked for a standard decor. But still there were many seat covers and sofas which were looking extremely dirty.. Then we had asked for a piano sofa for the reception.. But the guy gave normal raja rani chairs.. Them talking about food and servings.. Few dishes were really good.. But few were realky worst... In sweet dish malpua was one the worst.. I have ever had.. Then lets talk about the guys who were serving.. 1 boy was attending 3 to 4 counters for serving.. When we asked the manager regarding the this then he said that we dont have enough staff.. If u dont have staff then shut down ur business na.. Why are u ppl ruining ppls special day.. Then there was another chaos.. At the parking lot where the valet parking guy just parked extra cars on the road.. Which were damaged by thieves were the glasses of cars were broken and belongings of people were lost..
And they never took any responsibility gor anything..
And last but not the least.. If u have booked the hall dont pay the whole money in advance.. They will not take responsibility for anything if u pay them in advance..


Rajesh Shastri 1 year, 3 months ago Event Date: 16 August, 2018 No of PAX:350


Saurabh Dighe 1 year, 3 months ago

The experience was excellent. I especialy appreciate Ms Varsha for making the arrangememts at short notice,Over and above I got an upgrade to bigger banquet so I am very happy with the experience and will surely use it in future and recommend to my friends as well. Food excellent, Decor was good, Service was also nice,
Appreciate the team effort


Mr Laxmi Kurle 1 year, 4 months ago

Extremely well, all went good!


Kavita Surthi 1 year, 5 months ago Event Date: 6 July, 2018 No of PAX:450

Food was good
That's not a problem only problem was starter were only for an hour and also mocktails
And there was problem on the dining hall it was all smoky bcoz of pizza but no body inform us
Even they charge us 10000 extra for an extra hour
I am chef and I work for five star property I belong to hospitality Industry but there is no rule that starter are only for an hour
And also mocktail
Food was good no doubt about it even mocktail were awesome only point is about timings and smoke in the dining hall bcoz of pizza
Decor was good


Rohit Gupta 1 year, 5 months ago

Food, service, decor and location everything was good!


Devika Patankar 1 year, 5 months ago Event Date: 12 May, 2018 No of PAX:500

The best thing is the ample parking, it was a fabulous venue


Navin Rane 1 year, 5 months ago

Food, service, decor and location everything was good!


Sukhraj Singh 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 21 April, 2018 No of PAX:100

"Food was goodDecor was good tooo. Service was pathetic...
Room committed for bride & groom at the time of booking was not made available on arrival..."


Seema Maam 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 1 May, 2018 No of PAX:450

"Yes indeed...the event was very good...the venue..decor..food..everything was well organised...we got a positive feedback from family and friends regarding the same.
The staff was very cooperative and extended help wherever required.


Bhavik Thakkar 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 9 May, 2018 No of PAX:600

Event was good but food was not up to the mark....breakfast was not good, we complained and asked them not to repeat the same mistake in lunch or dinner....but it was again the same and guests were not happy.


Dinesh Kamath 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 4 May, 2018 No of PAX:350

Wedding function went on extremely well


Megha Rane 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 6 May, 2018 No of PAX:200

food, decor, service. - everything good. Rank numberwise - 10 for all.


Mr.M.K.Rajan 1 year, 6 months ago

The engagement was very well organized.The stage decor, awesome food, food service, hospitality was 100%..Once again thanks for the overall performance. Loved every bit of it.The guest had a really nice time.


Simran S 1 year, 7 months ago

hall & people seems to be professional ...

but the hall charges even for petals ( flower ) for couple entry .. , even for flower s ( haar) for marriage is charged very high , nothing is provided from hall side
i dont think these things to be charged .. - u can give these things complimentary guys


Nelson Nelson 1 year, 7 months ago

It was a spacious banquet hall


Anshul Gupta 1 year, 9 months ago Event Date: 24 January, 2018 No of PAX:200

My experience was very bad. The food and decoration was up to the mark but there was no co-operation. The staff was not at all co-operative. I personally went to the banquet so that they can start the dinner at time at 9.30 pm, but when barat reached there at 10 pm they had not even started the main course area. Most of my guest have complaint me about this. I was seriously disappointed with this thing .


Vijay Kanbur 1 year, 9 months ago Event Date: 3 March, 2018 No of PAX:150
Ideal location for Wedding
Wedding + Reception

We had wedding function here on 23/24th feb 2018. We selected this venue thru Weddingz. Right from the day one, we got gr8 comfort feeling with the staff of Royal Plaza, De Grandeur.
They are very coordial and helpful. They helped us to plan the event as per out budget. Even was memorable one. Food was delicious..all our guest were very happy.


Geo George 1 year, 10 months ago
Needs to improve
Others

The food was great but decorations and services were not good.


Suresh Poopalan 1 year, 12 months ago Event Date: 24 November, 2017 No of PAX:200
Not a great experience.
Wedding

The food which was served on trial and the food served during the marriage was completely different
The decor was between average to good but the price charged was high for that.
The service is the biggest complain that I have. After spending lakhs of rupees, there was no service provided by the venue people. The rooms provided next to the stage were so shabby. I took rooms for which there was no ac, when requested to act up on it, no action was taken. During the final dinner, when requested to put extra tables for relatives, they denied the request saying that there's another marriage going on and all the tables are occupied there.
I think I have been charged overly and I would definitely not recommend this venue for any other people as I am not happy with the experience.


Manas Arora 2 years, 1 month ago Event Date: 16 April, 2017 No of PAX:500
Others

It was good, the staff was very cooperative. It all went smoothly.


Alok Mahadkar 2 years, 2 months ago
Others

nice hospitality with the staff n customers. food was nice. lightings was beautiful.


Ameya Bhadalkar 2 years, 2 months ago
Others

Helpful staff. great food. ambience was nice.


Mr. Bajaj 2 years, 2 months ago
Others

Food was great. desert was average. ambience was great.


Questions and Answers

How is the access to this venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:11 a.m.
Access to the venue is through the main road.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:12 a.m.
Is baarat or crackers allowed at the venue ?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:23 a.m.
Yes, baarat & crackers are allowed at the venue.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:23 a.m.
Is there a lift at the venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:24 a.m.
Yes, there is lift at the venue.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:25 a.m.
What is the banquet's proximity from railway station & airport?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:28 a.m.
Banquet's proximity is 11.4 km from Thane railway station and 29.2 km from Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport..
04 Mar 2016 at 11:29 a.m.
Where will the buffet setup be?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:30 a.m.
Buffet setup will be inside the banquet.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:30 a.m.
Is hawan or pooja allowed inside the banquet?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:31 a.m.
Yes, hawan and pooja are allowed inside the venue.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:32 a.m.
Does the venue have free WiFi?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:35 a.m.
Yes, the venue has free WiFi .
04 Mar 2016 at 11:35 a.m.
Does the venue allow food tasting, if yes is it chargeable?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:37 a.m.
Yes, the venue allows food tasting without any charge.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:37 a.m.
Are overnight weddings allowed?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:42 a.m.
Yes, overnight weddings are allowed.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:42 a.m.
How is the traffic situation near this venue in the evening?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:46 a.m.
There is light traffic near this venue in the evening.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:47 a.m.
Does the banquet come with an attached terrace or a pre-function area?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 04 Mar 2016 at 11:48 a.m.
The banquet does not come with an attached terrace.
04 Mar 2016 at 11:48 a.m.
Veg
(Price per plate)
699
Non Veg
(Price per plate)
799

Maximum Guests

Halls

50 - 1000

Seating

Halls

30 - 450

Select an event to add to your shortlist

Deal
Get 20% off for all the events
  • Get 20% off on all the events on booking at De Grandeur Hotel and Banquets
  • Offer valid only on events happening before 31st January
Show Coupon Code

Popular Vendor Categories Choose from our trusted vendors and have peace of mind on your big day.

CALL US: +912249423758
AVAILABLE 24HRS EVERYDAY
OR
HAVE US CALL YOU FOR UPTO 30% DISCOUNT