×
×
×
All Inclusive 50 guests Wedding Package starting from Rs 50,000* - Click here to know more
Kohinoor Continental - Andheri East
  1. Home
  2. Mumbai
  3. Banquet Halls in Andheri East
  4. Kohinoor Continental, Andheri East,Mumbai
  5. Reviews & Rating
Kohinoor Continental Andheri East Mumbai - Banquet Hall
Kohinoor Continental Andheri East Mumbai - Banquet Hall

Kohinoor Continental, Andheri East, Mumbai Reviews & Rating

74
381
0

Bookings : 5

Have something to say about this venue?

Share your thoughts

Kohinoor Continental Reviews & Ratings

Guest Rating
  • 44
  • 15
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4
Event Attended
0
0
6
Nehal Shah 4 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 31 December, 2019 No of PAX:400

The ambiance was pretty good & food too.


Nirmal Shah 4 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 30 January, 2020 No of PAX:300

It was an awesome experience.


Sudhir Jannawar 5 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 1 February, 2020 No of PAX:250

Excellent food, impeccable service.


Dr Vaishali Joshi 5 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 6 December, 2019 No of PAX:40

I had to coordinate for everything. There was no call even 2 days before the function. So we had to call them for confirmation.
But afterwards both makeup artists and photographers were good. They did a good job keep it up!


Saloni Rokde 5 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 16 February, 2020 No of PAX:700

Entire experience was average.


Ranjana Thakur 6 months ago Event Date: 11 January, 2020 No of PAX:175

The food, service, decor and venue manager was good.


Mukesh Balani 6 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 22 August, 2019 No of PAX:300

Overall experience was superb with the food, service and decor. The Venue Manager was very good & friendly.


Dijesh Karunakaran 6 months, 1 week ago Event Date: 19 January, 2020 Booking Date: 10 January, 2020 No of PAX:56

The food, venue manager was excellent, the service and decor were good.


Priyank Mehta 6 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 11 March, 2020 Booking Date: 3 December, 2019 No of PAX:120

Overall the wedding turned to be pleasant.


Vicky Ved 6 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 25 January, 2020 No of PAX:250

The food and service was good, but the decor was disappointing.


Pankaj Vaante 7 months ago

The food, decor and venue manager were good, but the service was slow.


Jay Ahuja 10 months, 2 weeks ago Event Date: 23 October, 2019 No of PAX:70

Awesome


Bhavna 11 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 7 September, 2019 No of PAX:400

Great experience!


Aaditi Kulkarni 11 months, 3 weeks ago Event Date: 9 June, 2019 No of PAX:300

Fine experience.


Nandita Mehta 12 months ago Event Date: 7 September, 2019 No of PAX:300

Fantastic experience!


Xxxxxx4985 1 year, 3 months ago Event Date: 20 June, 2019 No of PAX:700

Superb experience.


Vibha Pandey 1 year, 3 months ago Event Date: 11 July, 2019 No of PAX:120

It was a very nice experience.


Arun Kumar 1 year, 4 months ago

Very bad experience. I will never do any event in the future and also circulate to all corporate people not to do any events in Kohinoor. I will give minus as Kohinoor dont deserve any ratings. Sarabjit was not at all active. He never picked up the call. He is the biggest problem. He never replies. I called him so many times he said I come at 10:30 so cant pick the call. Whenever I called him he said calling you in five mins but never called. Poor services as I was there almost an hour at reception to ask for the manpower to settle the chairs. But again you guys failed. This is ad on after Sarabjit. Pathetic experience. Highly disappointed with Sarabjit as when he was my manager for the event that he should be there but he transferred my event to someone Prakash, who was also not active.


B Braun Medical 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 16 July, 2019 Booking Date: 19 July, 2019 No of PAX:1

Thanks for the hospitality extended to my guests. We will keep giving you bookings.


Gokhale 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 9 June, 2019 Booking Date: 2 January, 2019 No of PAX:250

The experience was good. I would rate a 5 on all parameters.


Suresh Nair 1 year, 4 months ago

No knowledgeable person available. Air-conditioning in Ruby banquet malfunctioned.


Ankitgupta 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 26 May, 2019 Booking Date: 5 May, 2019 No of PAX:100

The experience wasn't that great. They were arranging things according to them. Food was not good, Services, Decor, and Venue Manager were fine.


Bodke 1 year, 5 months ago Event Date: 2 May, 2019 Booking Date: 31 October, 2018 No of PAX:350

Thank you for assisting us and our guest on the function at Kohinoor Continental. My dream venue was Kohinoor Continental and just because Mr. Sunil Karve Sir & Mr. Abhishek its got fulfilled and obviously completed peacefully because of Kohinoor Staff Family too. We are very happy with Kohinoor Continental and happy to celebrate our 2nd Family function with them. Our guests were very happy with the service and food quality and menu too
Food, Services, Decor, Your Venue Manager ( Sarabjit Johar) all of them were excellent.
We look forward to celebrate again with Kohinoor Family.


Ms Shivaji Dilloud 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 12 April, 2019 No of PAX:300

The experience was excellent.


Aditi 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 10 April, 2019 No of PAX:350

The experience was great.


Kirit Patel 1 year, 6 months ago Event Date: 6 April, 2019 No of PAX:175

The experience was excellent. Food decor and services were great.


Jignesh 1 year, 7 months ago Event Date: 23 March, 2019 Booking Date: 30 October, 2018 No of PAX:150

The staff was very supportive. Food was very nice and tasty. Decor and services were great. I would rate it a 4.


Ramkumar Agarwal 1 year, 7 months ago Event Date: 27 February, 2019 Booking Date: 10 February, 2019 No of PAX:70

Food, service and Ambience all were excellent. All our guests were pretty happy. I will rate venue 5/5.


Dr Neerja Takkar 1 year, 7 months ago Event Date: 7 March, 2019 No of PAX:250

Excellent.


Shubhangi Pateria . 1 year, 7 months ago Event Date: 2 March, 2019 No of PAX:125

I had a great experience at Kohinoor continental. The food, service and decor were up to the mark. I would give a rating of 4/5 overall. The staff was very co-operative. It was an amazing end to our wedding festivities. Thank you so much!


Manjusha . 1 year, 8 months ago Event Date: 22 February, 2019 No of PAX:300

It was an excellent experience.


Siddharth Vora 1 year, 8 months ago Event Date: 9 February, 2019 Booking Date: 23 August, 2018 No of PAX:200

The event was organised very good.


Pramod 1 year, 8 months ago Event Date: 2 February, 2019 Booking Date: 19 January, 2019 No of PAX:20

I would rate everything 5


Parmanand 1 year, 8 months ago

We hosted an event there. The service was awful. They were stingy in serving the drinks and snacks to the guest. Had to fight the banquet manager to save myself the ignominy of having a botched up party


Goresh 1 year, 8 months ago Event Date: 27 January, 2019 Booking Date: 17 January, 2019 No of PAX:80

Experience was great. Food decor and services were great. Rating is 5.


Shenoy Sir 1 year, 9 months ago Event Date: 4 January, 2019 No of PAX:250

It was a wonderful experience and our guests were extremely happy with the lovely ambience and food. Thanks to your team especially Abhishek Sail for making it a memorable event. Thanks again.


Matthew Varghese 1 year, 9 months ago Event Date: 16 January, 2019 No of PAX:200

Everything has been excellent. Food decor and services were excellent. Rating is 5.


Mr.Lewis 1 year, 9 months ago Event Date: 10 January, 2019 Booking Date: 1 December, 2018 No of PAX:40

Everything went as planned. The food decor and services were excellent. I would rate the venue a 5.


Milind Bhagwat 1 year, 10 months ago Event Date: 17 December, 2018 Booking Date: 3 July, 2018 No of PAX:400

It was great would rate it a 5.


Kuntal Poddar 1 year, 10 months ago

Good.


Joshua . 1 year, 10 months ago Event Date: 11 December, 2018 No of PAX:60

Hi, overall it was a good experience. The food was good but we had to remind them about the one welcome drink also we were short on a non-veg starter. The only disappointment was the board. There was no board at the entrance and inspite of a reminder there was none. Overall it was a good event.


Geet Agrawal 1 year, 10 months ago Event Date: 30 November, 2018 No of PAX:200

Everything excellent.


Arunima 1 year, 10 months ago Event Date: 20 November, 2018 No of PAX:200

Everything for my brothers wedding went smoothly, Jatin from Weddinz and Devdutt from Kohinoor were very prompt and helpful. We did have a few hiccups with Kohinoor. The banquet manager Krishna was very laidback and slow. The decorator National decorator Mr.choudhary enjoys monopoly there and hence quotes really high, he didn't deliver what was promised and we had to rectify it at the last minute.


Ashwini Kurhade 1 year, 11 months ago Event Date: 21 November, 2018 No of PAX:200

Food service and decor excellent.


Hariram 1 year, 11 months ago Event Date: 1 November, 2018 No of PAX:200

Everything was good.


Anand Pande 1 year, 11 months ago Event Date: 13 November, 2018 Booking Date: 31 August, 2018 No of PAX:400

Wonderful food.
Gracious experience all because of Sarabjit's professionalism and hard work.


Aradhana Dutta 1 year, 11 months ago Event Date: 3 November, 2018 No of PAX:60

Firstly, thankyou Sarabjit for helping us with all the arrangements for our event. We had almost zero hassle and things went extremely smooth.
The food was delicious and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful- both the ones at the backend ( Aarti and team) and the staff helping us during the event! We had a lovely experience.
Food- Excellent.
Service - Excellent.


Xxxxxx8108 2 years ago Event Date: 30 October, 2018 No of PAX:100

Everything was excellent, everything went well.


Deepak 2 years ago Event Date: 18 October, 2018 Booking Date: 13 October, 2018 No of PAX:50

So my client experience was totally swizzle. Hotel staff & operation are like road type employees, they have not got any professional guest.


Akshata Gupta 2 years ago Event Date: 13 October, 2018 No of PAX:120

It was really nice. The guests were very happy with the services and arrangements.


Mr Vishal 2 years ago Event Date: 11 October, 2018 Booking Date: 2 October, 2018 No of PAX:100

The hotel cheated me in deserts. Very bad service. I had asked for rasmalai and they gave me cham cham. And for ice cream I had asked choco chips ice cream and they gave me chocolate ice cream. Also to settle my bill I had to wait for 1.5 hrs. I have also asked my company not to option for your hotel. This was never expected by you guys. Really disappointed.


Kedar 2 years ago Event Date: 3 October, 2018 Booking Date: 27 September, 2018 No of PAX:90

The overall experience was excellent have nothing to complaint about.


Devendra 2 years, 1 month ago Event Date: 16 September, 2018 Booking Date: 5 September, 2018 No of PAX:100

The experience was exhilarating. We really enjoyed. The staff was quite polite and supportive.


Parth 2 years, 1 month ago

We had a Roka ceremony event at Hotel Kohinoor Continental. Our experience starting from dealing with you till the end of the function was excellent.
The hotel staff allotted at our event was supportive and helpful and catered to our impromptu needs.
The food was appreciated and delicious. Especially the food items suggested by you as signature dishes were the top sellers.
This was our first experience with you and the Hotel. Would definitely love to have further events with your support and suggestions.
Kindly treat this as our review for the event.
My overall experience (staff, food, management, decor etc) was excellent.
Thank you.


Rucha Bane Bane 2 years, 1 month ago Event Date: 13 July, 2018 No of PAX:300

Venue was excellent


Sapna 2 years, 2 months ago Event Date: 19 August, 2018 Booking Date: 7 July, 2018 No of PAX:120

Everything was good and excellent


Karan Makhija 2 years, 2 months ago

Everything was good . food , ambience, staff. Only for the DJ license money which v had to pay .


Lohit Kotian 2 years, 3 months ago Event Date: 6 July, 2018 No of PAX:120

nice experience


Vatsal Gupta 2 years, 3 months ago

My experience in kohinoor wasnt great, No issues on the food n decor
But had a serious issue with the service, Which was even escalated to their managers,There were no water bottles available at the hall.... ice cream was almost melted.... no spoons available at the icre cream counter... no bowls at the soup station,Many of my guests left the venue complaining,I even met sudhansu roy.... n he was apologetic of the situation, N he promised me to come with some compensation.... not monetary.... as a token of appreciation... though he is yet to come back, N all this has been captured in the cctv footage as well,I dont think they were equipped to handle a crowd of 200 plus... and that created the choas.


Laxmi Singh 2 years, 3 months ago Event Date: 25 June, 2018 No of PAX:500

Everything was just perfect,Decor food service everything


Ms Monika Sharma 2 years, 4 months ago

Kohinoor had some internal communication issues and they were not well co ordinated. Rooms were dispatched late and also the entry of the bride was ruined because of lack of communication in the team.

Food was good. Although one or two dishes didn't have the best taste. It differed from the tasting day.

But the look of the venue made everything worth in the end.
food 3
decor 5
service?3


M/S System Enterprises (Mr.Kuldeep Singh) 2 years, 4 months ago Event Date: 19 May, 2018 No of PAX:175

"The service was 3rd CLASS. there was no flow of snacks in spite of me requeing the person in charge.
Even I myself couldn't get the taste of any snack.
Rest of the items asked by you were good.
But what's the use?"


Gautam S 2 years, 4 months ago Event Date: 8 May, 2018 No of PAX:25

It was a good experience overall.


Mr. Jitendra Rawal 2 years, 4 months ago Event Date: 21 April, 2018 No of PAX:150

It was a superb experience! All our guest appreciated the food!


Elijah . 2 years, 4 months ago Event Date: 21 April, 2018 No of PAX:70

I rate the venue 8 as it was a very grand place. The food was awesome and the recommendations from the chef were great. The service was great and they had catered to our needs.


Sharat Lohiya 2 years, 7 months ago Event Date: 9 February, 2018 No of PAX:70

It was really good


Mr Vaibhav Shringarpure 2 years, 7 months ago Event Date: 23 December, 2017 No of PAX:600

Nice venue and good food, Also, well planned!


Richard 2 years, 9 months ago
Meeting Expectations
Others

I would like to thank each and everyone at weddingz and Kohinoor for making the event of the 'First Holy Communion' of my daughter so memorable.

This was a very important event for the family and especially to me, as a Father. I am truly touched by the way the event was handled and couldn't expect anything better.
There were praises from most of the guests (if not all) on the ' Spectacular Venue' and the 'Dinner' (especially the Mutton Rera & Baked Madhuram).

You all have truly lived up to your name 'KOHINOOR' & I wish you all the very best for the future. Please keep up the good work!!!

Last but not the least a big thank you to Mr. Sarabjit, Mr. Krishna & the Chef (whom we met during the menu finalization - Apologize as don't recollect his name).


Mrs.Naozer Vankadia 2 years, 10 months ago Event Date: 19 December, 2017 No of PAX:250
Great.
Social Gathering

It is a great venue!! Everything was up to the mark and satisfying.


Mr Bharat Mistry 2 years, 10 months ago
Best venue!!
Wedding + Reception

Our sincere thanks to all the team members and working staff for smart and
efficient management of our both 26th Oct, 2017 and 19th Dec 2017 wedding
and reception events to our fullest satisfaction.
Hard work and micromanagement done by the team at crucial hrs on 19th Dec 17
to manage increased numbers of our guest are well appreciated.
Special thanks to Head Chef and his team. Our guests have certainly enjoyed
the delicious food and services provided at all levels.


Devang Mehta 2 years, 11 months ago Event Date: 6 November, 2017 No of PAX:120
Others

Staff was very adamant to simple requests like serving food for senior guests, wouldn't prefer second time.


Mr. Baljeet Singh 3 years ago Event Date: 5 October, 2017 No of PAX:200
Others

It was a nice experience at Kohinoor Continental. I rate this venue 4.5 out of 5.
On the recommendation scale i would like to rate it 9 out of 10.


Rohan Pangle 3 years, 1 month ago Event Date: 17 September, 2017 No of PAX:120
Others

Food Fantastic
Decor Good
Service Good

In future any event or function come up in our family will go for the same venue.
Rooms are good. Will recommend friends an others too. They charged correctly rest all good


Shivani 3 years, 1 month ago
Social Gathering

Experience was good!! Also, working staff were very co-operative


Questions and Answers

How is the access to this venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 27 Apr 2016 at 12:18 p.m.
Venue is on the main road next to Chakala Metro station.
27 Apr 2016 at 12:19 p.m.
Is there a lift at the venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 27 Apr 2016 at 12:20 p.m.
Yes, there is lift at the venue.
27 Apr 2016 at 12:20 p.m.
What is the banquet's proximity from railway station & airport?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 27 Apr 2016 at 12:22 p.m.
Banquet's proximity is 850 m from Chakala Metro station and 5.5 km from Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport.
27 Apr 2016 at 12:25 p.m.
Is hawan or pooja allowed inside the banquet?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 27 Apr 2016 at 12:26 p.m.
Yes, hawan and pooja are allowed inside the venue.
27 Apr 2016 at 12:26 p.m.
Nearest famous place or a building ?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 27 Apr 2016 at 12:27 p.m.
Nearest famous place is Chakala Metro station.
27 Apr 2016 at 12:27 p.m.
Are overnight weddings allowed?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 27 Apr 2016 at 12:28 p.m.
Yes, overnight weddings are allowed, minimum guarantee required.
27 Apr 2016 at 12:29 p.m.
How is the traffic situation near this venue in the evening?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 27 Apr 2016 at 12:34 p.m.
There is heavy traffic near this venue in the evening.
27 Apr 2016 at 12:35 p.m.
What sort of additional charges will be incurred at this venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 27 Apr 2016 at 12:35 p.m.
There are no additional charges for this venue.
27 Apr 2016 at 12:36 p.m.
Veg
(Price per plate)
1600
Non Veg
(Price per plate)
1850

Select an event to add to your shortlist


Maximum Guests

Halls

100 - 350

Seating

Halls

80 - 200
Price per plate:
Veg
1600
|
Non-Veg
1850
See price

Popular Vendor Categories Choose from our trusted vendors and have peace of mind on your big day.

CALL US: +912249423758
AVAILABLE 24HRS EVERYDAY
OR
HAVE US CALL YOU FOR UPTO 30% DISCOUNT
-->