×
×
×
All Inclusive 50 guests Wedding Package starting from Rs 50,000* - Click here to know more
Golden Tulip - Chattarpur
  1. Home
  2. Delhi
  3. Banquet Halls in Chattarpur
  4. Golden Tulip, Chattarpur,Delhi
  5. Reviews & Rating

Have something to say about this venue?

Share your thoughts

Golden Tulip Reviews & Ratings

Guest Rating
  • 28
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
Event Attended
10
0
12
Atul Arora 1 year ago Event Date: 6 September, 2019 No of PAX:550

It was a good experience.


Xxxxxx0201 1 year, 4 months ago Event Date: 24 June, 2019 No of PAX:100

Nice experience.


Rohit Singh 1 year, 10 months ago Event Date: 21 November, 2018 No of PAX:300

The experience was great. I loved the decor. I've got numerous calls for feedback and one request to stop calling so many times.


Kausar 2 years ago

Horrible experience... decorators OVER charge , service is pathetic...food is below average... n then miscalculation in no. of plates ... overall nightmare...


Neha 2 years ago Event Date: 3 November, 2018 No of PAX:300

Average.


Ashok Suri 2 years, 1 month ago Event Date: 21 September, 2018 No of PAX:500

Service: pathetic/poor.
Staff: Abusive and they blackmail you on each stage.
Food quality poor.
Decorator over charge you.
Over all experience is very very poor.


Neha Verma 2 years, 4 months ago

We had a good experience here! :)


Sanjay Mangla 2 years, 6 months ago Event Date: 16 April, 2017 No of PAX:50

Its quite good and spacious. Food is also good and so is ambiance.


Ashesh Ranjan 2 years, 9 months ago Event Date: 20 February, 2018 No of PAX:300
Daughter marriage
Wedding

We had truly memorable event and it could not be better. Staff and stay were 10 star, foods was awsome. Venue decor and arrangements was extraordinary. Our more than 100 guest experience conveyed their compliments to us and hotels. I am highly recommending the venue for marriage.


Indu Singh 2 years, 10 months ago Event Date: 11 December, 2017 No of PAX:300
Good
Wedding

Venue was good. Can't say much because the rain ruined our decorations and all.


Gaurav Kapoor 2 years, 10 months ago Event Date: 2 December, 2017 No of PAX:350
Good
Wedding + Reception

Venue was good but the decorator was not up to the mark.


Niyati Handa 2 years, 10 months ago Event Date: 29 November, 2017 No of PAX:400
Great.
Wedding

The venue and food were great. The wedding decoration could have been better, it was not really up to the mark, few flaws here and there.


Amit Dutta 2 years, 11 months ago

Food and services were good. Staff was very helpful and friendly but we were little upset with decoration. Over all it was a good experience!!!


Dr M Y Shareef 3 years ago Event Date: 11 November, 2017 No of PAX:500
Others

Excellent location and highly recommended.


Pooja Singh 3 years ago Event Date: 8 July, 2019 No of PAX:300
Others

Place was good but there were some goofups that the management did on the D-day, so there was lack of management. Never go with the decorators that the management recommends, the one I chose was worth the money I paid


Pardeep Kataria 3 years, 1 month ago
Others

Very nice arrangements, all were very nice including food and service.


Shrankhla Singh 3 years, 1 month ago
Others

All the services were good. Food was good and decor was nice.


Varsha Gyanchandani 3 years, 1 month ago Event Date: 7 May, 2017 No of PAX:350
Others

Food was pathetic, decoration was okay, location was fine. Overall it was average.


Pooja Dutton Mathpal 3 years, 2 months ago Event Date: 1 October, 2018 No of PAX:100
Others

Hello Everyone,

Hosted my daughter's First B'day at Golden Tulip, Chattarpur. It was very pleasant experience, just want to say a huge thank you to Golden Tulip, Chattarpur Team.

Pros

Very professional and courteous staff special mention for Mrs. Priyanka who helped us throughout our event and paid attention to all our needs, also would like to thank Mr. Akshit and Mr. Salman for being really helpful.

Great ambience of the Ballroom and the Pool side view is amazing

Food was very tasty, kudos to the chef

Easily accessible venue as 10mins drive from Chattarpur Metro station

Cons

They outsourced the decoration to third party vendor Mrs Nikita and team who were big time unprofessional as they never answer your calls, dont pay attention to what you say, and never fulfill the promise that they make at the time of booking. The decoration was big let down as they use low quality props and they are very money minded.

So a suggestion to Golden Tulip management is to never recommend Mrs. Nikita and team to anyone hosting the party.


Pooja Yadav 3 years, 5 months ago Event Date: 3 June, 2017 No of PAX:100
Others

I would like to rate it at a scale of 4 out of 5
The venue is very beautiful
The staff is amazing
Very decent people with a sense to deal with customers
I would like to recommend it to my friends & family


Kshitij Mittal 3 years, 6 months ago
An Evening to remember
Wedding + Reception

It was my best friend's wedding when I stayed in the hotel for 2 days. The hotel is perfect for an in-house weddings. I attended three functions in the hotel - Mehandi, Sagan & Wedding. Mehandi & Sagan were organised in the banquet & Wedding was organized in the huge open lawn in the hotel itself. The decor in all the three functions was outstanding. Front office staff was helpful as they helped in smooth check-in, organized dhool for us. The food had lot of varities with proper service by the staff. Truly a great experience, all thanks to the hotel team.


Parmod Sharma 3 years, 6 months ago
Nice Family Function
Social Gathering

It was my third stay in this hotel and it was as brilliant as expected. I stayed with my family and we were there for a family function. The check-in was not as smooth as it was last time around, we had to wait for like15-20 mins to get to the room. But after that, it was all good. The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities. The service was prompt. Wifi could have been better though. The function was managed very nicely by management. The manager himself was making sure that everything is ok. The food was yummy. The set-up was quite good. We stayed for almost 3 days and it was a very good experience.Thanks for such a good experience :)


Abhishek Gosain 3 years, 6 months ago
Amazing Weekend Getaway
Others

Nice property with just 10 min drive from chattarpur metro station. The hotel is very nicely build and had lush green lawns outside. The check in was smooth. I really loved the poolside...it was very relaxed. The rooms was big and comfortable. Though they had some basic ammenities missing....but they were provided to us as soon as we told about them to the staff. The food was good. The service was ok. Parking facility was very nice. Overall, a very good place to spend your weekend!!


Pankaj Thakkar 3 years, 6 months ago
WEDDING RECEPTION
Wedding + Reception

Thank you very much for such a lovely arrangement. The event was very well hosted by the hotel team. The banquet team made a lot of efforts to make our function Grand and took great care of our guests. Great thanks to the chef for delighting our guest with such a delicious food. Thank you all for the wonderful experience guys.
Look forward to come back soon.


3 years, 6 months ago
NICE PLACE FOR CONFERENCE & MEETINGS
Corporate

Visited this hotel for a conference and I must say, we had a very comfortable stay, everything was prompt and perfect. The room service food was very delicious and the service was quick. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety. The meeting spaces are well designed with lots of daylight and facilities which is most needed by one. The only issue i faced was the slow Wi-Fi connection. Overall a perfect hotel and would likely recommend it to all my colleagues.


Abhishek Sharma 3 years, 6 months ago
COMFORTABLE STAY
Others

I stayed here 4 nights 5 days with my family. The service was excellent, the team was always accommodating, highly recommended breakfast & dinner - we went out all day and were excited to know we are coming back for a feast of dinner every day. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous, clean and calm, the stay was amazing. Check out process was a bit long but would definitely recommend this hotel.


3 years, 6 months ago
AMAZING SERVICE
Corporate

We had a weeklong meeting and delegates from all over the world. The hotel services and facilities were excellent - everything worked perfectly. Including the internet! The staff and service level cannot be praised enough. We were always met with a smile and a can-do attitude. I would like to mention about a person (forgot the name) assigned to us. He was amazing and so professional and kind and looked after me the entire week. Once he knew what the routine was I did not have to ask for anything. Despite a busy schedule he would predict what was needed and make it happen - even noticing if I did not make it for lunch. In which case he would organize it and have it brought to me - without me asking. A special thanks to him for his kindness and I would definitely recommend this hotel.


3 years, 6 months ago
PERFECT VENUE FOR WEDDING
Wedding + Reception

My family booked this hotel for my brother's marriage and the experience was amazing. We enjoyed throughout the wedding, the lawn in the hotel added much more liveliness to the entire occasion and the poolside area made the pre wedding functions an amazing experience. The rooms in which we stayed were very comfortable and with all the amenities. The hotel staff was very supportive in decorations and services. The check in process took a lot of time but it was fine. I would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a spacious and grand wedding!


Jyoti 3 years, 7 months ago
Daughter's Marriage
Wedding + Reception

We finalised golden tulip after looking out options in Chattarpur. One of our family friend highly recommended the venue so we went for it. Wedding & pre wedding functions were organised in the hotel. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights & 3 days, we booked 18 rooms for the same. Pre wedding function was organised in one of the banquet at -1 floor, easily accommodate 200 people. Service was good but snacks options were limited.
Wedding was organised in the front side lawn which was big in size. Decor was done by the hotel in white golden theme which was satisfactory. The lawn set up was good with 550 people. Me and my guests enjoyed the wedding.
Best part was the salon in the hotel. Team organised all things in the hotel so that we were not bothered to go out, although the same was charged accordingly.
Already recommended in the family.


Karan Arora 3 years, 7 months ago
Astounding venue
Wedding

I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone at Golden Tulip Chattarpur for making my sister's wedding so perfect! It really was the best day of our lives and everything about the venue, food, ceremony and accommodation was amazing. Our guests were stunned with the venue, especially the grounds and we have the most wonderful wedding photos to treasure. Big thanks to the banquet manager who made the whole process so relaxed and enjoyable during the lead up and on the day. He ensured everything we wanted was perfect and she was extremely organised, fun and professional. The day ran so smoothly, they really thought of everything and everyone worked so hard. Thank you all.


Vishal Singh 3 years, 7 months ago
Wedding Memory
Wedding

We organised by brother's wedding on 23rd February, 2017. We booked 9 rooms for our guests in the hotel. The hotel provides all the required services for a wedding - room, venue, food, wedding decor, mehandi, etc. Team of the hotel is experienced and they suggest you things well in advance to avoid last minute hiccups. Most promising thing was whatever they have committed they provided us the same. In terms of food & service most of the guests were satisfied. Special mention was the decor which was good under our budget, very economical.
Good positive memories. Special thanks to Mr. Arun Yadav and his team.


Gaurav Dheer 3 years, 9 months ago
Nice location, good management
Wedding + Reception

We were looking for a venue in chattarpur area for a reception. And after my friend's recommendation and looking at Tripadvisor reviews, we decided to go with this resort. And it turned out to be a very good experience as the venue was good and the staff was nice. The venue was nicely located in Chattarpur. The resort was very beautiful with lush green lawns. The staff was very responsible and polite. They left no stone unturned to make the occasion great. Right from the food to the setup, they gave more than 100% to everything. Thank you for making the event memorable. Strongly Recommended!


Pravar Kansal 3 years, 9 months ago
Very Good Management
Wedding + Reception

Recently attended my friend's marriage at this venue. And I can easily say that it is the best venue in the Chattarpur area. The staff here was very cordial. The venue was very beautiful with lush green lawns and pool for added fun. The whole wedding was very nicely managed by the staff and they were making sure that everything was perfect. The whole planning and execution of the function was commendable. Though we had bit of an issue with the food but it was very nicely managed by the manager. A recommended venue for sure.


3 years, 9 months ago
Appreciate Commitment of Staff
Wedding

Recently attended wedding of my cousin brother. It was two days celebrations & our stay was organised in the hotel itself. Rooms were pool facing with modern comfort. In the whole span of our stay we really enjoyed the food in terms of taste & service. For pre wedding functions onc banquet was provided which was decent sized, airy & decent seating arrangement. Wedding decoration was good, huge park which actually looked little empty with around 500 guests. Food counters were very well decorated. In all we all had a memorable stay, good memories with Golden Tulip & the team.


Aditi Narula 3 years, 11 months ago
Venue that can host a lavish wedding
Wedding + Reception

Went there for a friend's wedding and found the venue really luxurious for a grand occassion. The food and service was equally good. The best part was the decoration and proper arrangement of all the requirements during the various ceremonies. I mean, the hosts themselves were so relaxed that all the guests were being taken care of very well, that I could see them enjoying each ceremony as much as we did. This would not have been possible had it not been the careful planning and execution of the hotel staff.


Varun Sharma 3 years, 11 months ago Event Date: 25 December, 2016 No of PAX:1
Brilliant Experience
Wedding

Visited the place for a wedding and found the place very calm serene and quiet from outside. You can enjoy for what you have come .The food was good, snacks to main course and deserts. The spread was lavish and many waiters to serve you.


Harshit Mahey 3 years, 11 months ago
Good food, good cheer!
Wedding

Went there last week to attend a wedding. The property is all decked up in wedding decor. The food, the music, the banquet hall, everything was perfect. The staff is professionally trained to carry out a huge wedding reception. Everything went smooth and I'll highly recommend this place to my friends.


Jai Jaipuria 3 years, 11 months ago
Stay AWAY from this hotel !
Wedding + Reception

We booked this hotel in Q2 2016 for wedding in December. This was where the mistakes started.

We spent a lot of money & most of the commitments made by the hotel management were not honored.

The number of last moment changes that we got during our stay were endless.

The manager Mr.Yadav is unprofessional. In the hospitality industry he doesn't care for guests & the issue seems to be top down from the supposedly top boss Mr.Jagat. Seemed to us that both these folks think they are the law of the land with no regard to commitments, integrity, promises. They need to make money we understand that but not by deceit & cheating.

And this wasnt a bad day at work by the Golden Tulip guys, we heard the new marriage group checking in & a parallel marriage group with us haggling about similar issues that we faced as well.

To Summarize unprofessional management, bad service, mood spoiler, renege from promises/commitments & cost escalations by 30+%.


Stay AWAY from this hotel !

Marriage in December 2016


Shilpi Tulsyan 3 years, 11 months ago
Worst Hotel for a Wedding
Wedding + Reception

We booked this hotel in April for my sister's wedding in December.I think this was our biggest mistake.Spending a huge amount and not getting what was promised is the only thing that you would not want in your wedding.
The number of last moment surprises(Read SHOCKS) that we got during our stay was endless.
Some of them are:
1.The number of rooms booked in GT was 20 ,but we were allotted just 19.We only know how we adjusted our guests.
2.We were allotted all the rooms in the left wing of the Hotel and we planned our guest allocation as per the rooms allotted. But to our utter shock they had allotted some rooms in the left wing to their guests who for sure must be giving them a little more extra payment.....Professional attitude hahaha.
3. Welcome drinks promised was nowhere to be seen.After insistence the welcome drinks which is a Dhaba standard ....(Simple black orange soda) finally arrived.
4.They try to fleece from u at every point possible.
5.The manager Mr.Yadav is the worst person i have ever come across.He just doesn't care for guests.What he cares is about his Ego. Thinks highly of himself and is under a false impression that he will be able to take the Hotel to great heights with the kind of attitude he holds.
6.And the rot does not stem just at the GM level.Even the so called top boss Mr.Jagat was only interested in counting the cash.
7.They play their tie up with H Carlton (a hotel opposite them) to their own convenience.For things that suits them,they become part of the same company and for what does not suit them,they become "Independent" hotels.
And what reinforced our perception about the hotel,that we are the unlucky ones that the marriage party checking in on the day of our check out was seen fighting precisely on the same points.
I don't know how hotels like these get certificates from Tripadvisor


Abhishek Mudgal 4 years, 3 months ago
Very good experience
Wedding + Reception

First time attended my friend's ring ceremony. Excellent location and great service. The rooms are nice and clean, food is hygienic. Hotel staff is good and cooperative. If you want to have a budget friendly celebration in chhattarpur, you must check this one out.


Gaurav 4 years, 3 months ago
Sis Wedding
Wedding + Reception

We were looking for a venue for my sister's wedding. After searching and visiting several venues in Chattarpur we landed up at Golden Tulip. We found this hotel to be more professional and convincing than other venues. The staff shared all the details upfront which we appreciated. Finally we booked the venue and trust me there were no hidden charges. Whatever the hotel committed they delivered. We were satisfied with the arrangements. But more satisfaction came when you get calls from the relatives appreciating the same feels good and it is worth to applaud you guys. A recommended venue for sure.


Shonali Kapoor 4 years, 3 months ago Event Date: 8 July, 2019 No of PAX:300
A place to get Married!
Wedding

We booked this venue for my sister's engagement ceremony! The banquets are very spacious and rooms that we booked has all comforts. The food was loved by the visitors and veg and non-veg starters were too good and everything was upto the mark. We got a lot of cooperation from the staff and manager as well. I would say there are so many venues on the Chattarpur , I inquired with most of them and then selected this venue and its worth.


Ritu Gera 4 years, 3 months ago
Tall promises, rather dismal delivery
Wedding + Reception

My sister got married at the Golden Tulip, Chattarpur & we were extremely disappointed. The food served during the food tasting prior to the event & that served during the event itself were monumentally different, the latter was absolutely devoid of flavour & bland. Tall promises were made by the staff & management, but they failed to deliver on those.
The most disturbing was the level of deceit in their dealing with clients. We met their in-house decorator Ms. Nikita on the first meeting& found her to be extremely rude, arrogant. We clearly specified that we would finalise the venue conditional to another decorators availability. This was conveyed with absolute clarity to the manager, Mr. Yadav & extremely convincing assurances were provided by him regarding the same. Another decorator, a certain Mr. Kalra was present at the next meeting & all the details were finalised with him. However, much to our dismay, he turned out to be just a face for Ms. Nikita herself. A day prior to the event, we find her at the venue taking charge of the decorations & handling payments, etc. So close to the wedding, we had no other option but to go ahead with the event at the same venue, despite the outright lies & deceit of the management. I found this behaviour abhorrent & completely unprofessional.
Also, seemingly little things like the food served through room service, promptness of service, cleanliness of the bed linen, etc. were all lacking & below par.
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone with this level of unprofessionalism & unreliability. My sole purpose here is to bring a certain level of accountability for the errors in their ways & much needed changes along the same lines.


Sunita 4 years, 6 months ago
Awesome celebration
Wedding

Weddings at Golden Tulip is just wow! We booked this venue for my brother's wedding! Special thank you to Ms. Shivani who took extra measures to make lot of impossible task possible. Food we took Premium Category which is top of the chart but they even made it Royal. The management & staff is so kind & Humble that they only trained to say Yes. Hospitality is marvellous. Thank you Golden Tulip


Questions and Answers

How is the access to this venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 3:46 p.m.
Venue has easy access.
29 Oct 2016 at 3:46 p.m.
Is there a lift at the venue?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 3:49 p.m.
Yes, there is a lift at the venue.
29 Oct 2016 at 3:50 p.m.
What is the banquet's proximity from railway station & Airport?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 3:50 p.m.
Banquet's proximity is 22 km from Delhi railway station and 14 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport.
29 Oct 2016 at 4:19 p.m.
Where will the buffet setup be?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 4:20 p.m.
The buffet can be set up in the banquet or pandal.
29 Oct 2016 at 4:21 p.m.
Nearest famous place or a building ?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 4:23 p.m.
Nearest famous place is Chattarpur Metro.
29 Oct 2016 at 4:23 p.m.
What are the charges of Audio Video services?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 4:24 p.m.
The audio-video service charges are Rs. 15,000.
29 Oct 2016 at 4:28 p.m.
Does the venue allow food tasting, if yes is it chargeable?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 4:30 p.m.
Yes, the venue allows food tasting for 2 people without any charge, if there is an ongoing event.
29 Oct 2016 at 4:32 p.m.
Does the venue have an scenic view/or any view?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 4:34 p.m.
No, the venue does not have a scenic view.
29 Oct 2016 at 4:35 p.m.
How is the traffic situation near this venue in the evening?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 4:35 p.m.
There is moderate traffic near this venue in the evening.
29 Oct 2016 at 4:36 p.m.
Does the banquet come with an attached terrace or a pre-function area?
Asked by Team Weddingz on 29 Oct 2016 at 4:36 p.m.
Yes, the the banquet comes with an attached terrace or a pre-function area.
29 Oct 2016 at 4:37 p.m.
Veg
(Price per plate)
1700
Non Veg
(Price per plate)
1900

Select an event to add to your shortlist


Maximum Guests

Halls

70 - 400

Lawn

700

Seating

Halls

75 - 250

Lawn

450
Price per plate:
Veg
1700
|
Non-Veg
1900
Get Price

Popular Vendor Categories Choose from our trusted vendors and have peace of mind on your big day.

CALL US: +911140140801
AVAILABLE 24HRS EVERYDAY
OR
HAVE US CALL YOU FOR UPTO 30% DISCOUNT
-->